Honest comparison

ManageYourGym vs Okfit

ManageYourGym costs less than Okfit as soon as your gym runs classes or personal training, and goes much further on both. Our ₹1,499 Starter already includes class scheduling and PT sessions, which Okfit puts on its ₹2,000 Essential plan, and Professional at ₹2,499 covers 500 members across three branches against ₹3,000 for Okfit Growth. Trainers get three compensation models, per-trainer payout reporting and a native trainer app; eSSL and ZKTeco biometric check-in, workout programmes and diet plans are on every plan; and every plan states its member cap. Okfit’s Lite plan costs less for a studio that needs only memberships and billing, and Okfit generates workout and diet plans with AI.

Last checked 7 September 2026 against Okfit’s published pricing and feature pages.

The problem you are actually trying to solve

You are looking at two Indian products with similar-looking feature lists — memberships, attendance, WhatsApp, a member app — but Okfit prices by feature bundle (Lite, Basic, Essential, Growth) while we price by gym size (members, branches, trainers). At a glance that makes the entry price hard to compare honestly.

The real test is what happens once the gym grows past a single front desk: a second branch, trainers who need paying on something other than a flat cut, and reminders that have to survive a member count in the hundreds rather than the dozens.

Feature by feature

Their column comes from Okfit’s own public pages. Where they say nothing about a capability we mark it Not listed rather than claiming they lack it.

Money and members

CapabilityManageYourGymOkfit
A published member cap per planKnowing what you are actually buyingPartial150 members on Starter, 500 on Professional, unlimited on Enterprise — stated on the pricing pageNot listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way.
GST invoicingYesGST invoices with your own numbering seriesNot listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way.
Payments settle into your own accountWhose gateway the money lands inYesYour own Razorpay or Stripe account — money settles directly to you and we take no cutNot listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way.
Online payment optionsYesUPI, cards and net banking through your own gatewayYesUPI, cards and net banking through their payment gateway integration

Coaching and personal training

CapabilityManageYourGymOkfit
PT session trackingYesPackages, categories and a session ledger the remaining balance is drawn fromPartial“PT Session Recording” from the Essential plan up, without stated package or ledger handling
Trainer compensationYesFixed salary, per-session or per-class rates, or a revenue share of package sales — with payout reporting per trainerNot listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way.
Dedicated trainer appYesA native app — day sheet, client roster, one-tap session close-out, payslipsPartialThe Okfit Manager app for staff, from the Essential plan up
Workout programme deliveryYesProgramme builder, exercise library, per-member assignment and set-by-set logging, with personal bests picked up automaticallyYes“AI-generated workout & diet plans” plus a workout logger, included from the Lite plan
Nutrition and diet plansYesTrainer-built diet plans with a food search (USDA library plus Indian staples), daily meal ticks by the member and a branded PDFYesAI-generated diet plans bundled with the workout plans, from the Lite plan

The gym floor

CapabilityManageYourGymOkfit
Check-in without buying hardwareYesQR check-in on any tablet or phone — nothing to install on a wallPartialBiometric access is confirmed on their international Professional and Business plans; not stated for the India tiers
Biometric device integrationYeseSSL and ZKTeco fingerprint and face devices; our team sets it up with youYesIncluded on their international Professional and Business plans; unconfirmed for India
Live occupancyYesReal-time headcount, owner-side and in the member appNot listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way.
Class booking with capacity and waitlistsYesCapacity limits, booking holds, automatic waitlists, and class packs or drop-in passes sold alongside membershipsPartialClass scheduling and booking, with registrations simplified — no stated capacity or waitlist handling
Multiple branches under one accountYesUp to 3 branches on Professional, unlimited on Enterprise, with per-branch reportingNot listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way.

Apps and reach

CapabilityManageYourGymOkfit
Member appYesiOS and Android — check-in, dues, plans, classes, PT sessionsYesThe Okfit Mobile App, included from the Basic plan up
Branded app under your own nameYesInstallable branded app, included at every tier, no upgrade neededNot listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way.
WhatsApp and automated remindersYesWhatsApp, SMS and email, plus multi-step sequences with per-member enrollmentYesSMS/WhatsApp from the Basic plan, automatic reminders and greetings from Essential
Owner analyticsYesRevenue by stream, retention, lifetime value, peak hours, trainer performance and payoutsPartial“Insights & Analytics” only on the top Growth plan, without a stated breakdown

What each one costs

TierOkfitManageYourGym
Try it7-day trialNo credit card required14-day trialEverything unlocked, no card required
Entry plan₹500 / moLite — memberships, attendance, workout/diet plans, invoicing; no published member cap₹1,499 / moStarter — 150 members, 1 branch, 10 trainers
Communication add-on₹1,000 / moBasic — adds WhatsApp/SMS, member app, workout logger₹1,499 / moStarter — unchanged; WhatsApp, SMS and the member app are already included
PT and classes₹2,000 / moEssential — adds class scheduler, PT session recording, manager app₹1,499 / moStarter — still covers PT and class booking at the entry price
Full feature set₹3,000 / moGrowth — adds analytics, POS, smartscale integration, website tools₹2,499 / moProfessional — 500 members, 3 branches, 30 trainers
Branded appNot listedNot mentioned on their pricing or feature pagesIncludedNo extra charge and no tier upgrade, from Starter up

Okfit is cheaper to start: Lite is ₹500 a month against our ₹1,499 Starter, and Basic — which adds WhatsApp, SMS and a member app — is still ₹1,000 against our unchanged ₹1,499. For memberships, attendance and billing alone, Okfit costs less. It closes once you need what most gyms our size actually run on: Okfit’s Essential plan, which adds class scheduling and PT session recording, is ₹2,000 a month — a third more than our Starter, which already includes both. Their Growth plan, with analytics, POS and smartscale integration, is ₹3,000 against ₹2,499 for our Professional, which also covers 500 members and 3 branches. The other gap that matters: Okfit does not publish a member cap on any of its India tiers, so you cannot tell from their pricing page alone when you would need to move up. Ours states the cap on every plan.

How a class and PT week runs on ManageYourGym

  1. 01

    The floor checks itself in

    Members scan a QR at the door from their own phone. Live occupancy tells you how full the floor is before you walk onto it.

  2. 02

    Classes fill without a front-desk argument

    Capacity limits and booking holds mean a class cannot be overbooked, and a waitlist opens automatically once it is full.

  3. 03

    PT sessions draw down a real balance

    A trainer sells a package, books sessions against it from their own app, and closes each one from the floor. The remaining balance is never a guess.

  4. 04

    The month closes itself

    Renewals, dues and trainer payouts compute from the same records the floor already produced, on whichever compensation model each trainer is on.

What Okfit offers that we don’t

Every row above is on the record, and so are these. We list them plainly so you can weigh them against everything ManageYourGym includes.

A lower entry price for a single small studio

Lite is ₹500 a month — a third of our Starter — and covers memberships, attendance and basic billing.

AI-generated workout and diet plans

Okfit ships AI-generated versions of both from its entry plan. We ship both too — an exercise library with set-by-set logging, and diet plans built from a food search covering the USDA library and Indian staples — but a trainer or a starter template builds them, not a model.

POS, retail and smartscale integration

Their Growth plan bundles point-of-sale, retail and smartscale device integration. We do not offer any of the three, at any price.

Questions people ask

Is ManageYourGym cheaper than Okfit?

It depends which Okfit plan you would actually need. Their entry Lite plan is ₹500 a month against our ₹1,499 Starter, and their Basic — which adds WhatsApp and a member app — is still ₹1,000. But their Essential plan, which adds class scheduling and PT session recording, is ₹2,000 a month against our unchanged ₹1,499 Starter. Once you need PT and classes, we are the cheaper one.

Does Okfit publish a member cap on its plans?

Not on its India pricing page. The four tiers — Lite, Basic, Essential, Growth — step up by feature bundle rather than by a stated member count, so you cannot tell from the pricing page alone when you would need to upgrade. Our Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans each state their member cap.

Do you offer AI-generated workout and diet plans like Okfit?

We offer both plans; the AI part is the difference. Workout programmes come out of an exercise library and log set by set. Diet plans come out of a food search covering the USDA library and around two hundred Indian staples, get assigned per weekday, and the member ticks each meal off or takes a branded PDF away. Both are built by a trainer or from a starter template rather than generated, and neither asks the member to log what they ate. Okfit generates both and keeps the food log.

Do you integrate biometric attendance devices?

Yes — eSSL and ZKTeco fingerprint and face devices, on every plan, set up with you by our team. Okfit confirms biometric access on its international Professional and Business plans; its India pricing page does not state whether the India tiers include it.

Which one handles multiple trainers better?

We do. Okfit’s public material does not describe a trainer compensation model beyond a general staff “Manager app”. We run three — fixed salary, per-session or per-class rates, and revenue share on PT packages — with per-trainer payout reporting and a native trainer app.

Can I move my gym across from Okfit?

Yes. Members, plans and payment history can be imported, and we do the migration with you rather than handing you a CSV template. Ask before you commit — it is the part most people underestimate.

See it with your own numbers

Fourteen days, everything unlocked, no card. Run a real week on it — members, PT, payments — and put it next to Okfit with your own numbers.

Start the free trial